Afterlife Progress

A quick sketch of Julia with some character notes.

A quick sketch of Julia with some character notes.

So, I got bored the other night and started working on Julia’s character. I looked back at the old chibi I did (which was super generic of me, now that I look back at it) and decided to redesign her. I also decided that being just a sweetheart with slightly stubborn tendencies and a high-stress job that she reacts ridiculously well to just wouldn’t work. I won’t go into too much detail here, but just about everything here is just background info. Julia’s story actually begins at her funeral. Everything that happens is based on her past, but tweaked to amplify her faults. After all, it’s no fun if your main character is flat and has no real personality to them, right?

Unless it’s something like the Persona games. In which case, a silent hero is actually a good thing.

Leave a Reply

