Mature Decisions

It seems I’ve made a few today.

The first was gritting my teeth and doing as much of my maintenance today as possible. I got a lot done, I feel proud of the work I did, and I feel like I’m earning a little more respect in ER09.

The second was going off-ship for lunch. I know it seems like a small thing, but being able to leave for an hour to go grab lunch away from the people I work with on a daily basis was such a relief. I may have to do that more often.

I decided to try to keep away from my boyfriend today. It’s more because we both have work to do and I know that we’ll both just distract each other. This decision ended up being for the best because I had a lot of work to take care of. Plus, he’s been working all day and most of the night, so he needs sleep. Which is why, when he texted earlier, I told him that, as much as I’d like to see him, I think he should get some rest. We have the weekend coming up pretty soon, so him coming over right now doesn’t make any sense, you know?

But, yeah, today’s been pretty good. I might even go so far as to say it’s the best work day I’ve had all year.

Love y’all.

Leave a Reply

