An Update of Sorts

Because I’ve been absolutely terrible at making this a daily thing. My bad.

So, the cake pops went over great. When I made them, I used a little trick my dad taught me to make them stay moist longer (substituting two egg whites for an egg), so they were super delicious. I used boxed cake mix, so I can’t claim that 100%, but they were good. I used some sort of triple chocolate cake mix and topped it with melted white chocolate dyed pink.

Also, the boyfriend thing has been going amazingly well. I’m not going to ramble about it (even though I probably could), but I can tell you that I’m ridiculously happy with him right now and I hope it stays that way for a long time. He’s just the right blend of sweet and snarky for me.

Now, on to an update on Afterlife. This’ll be quick. There’s nothing new to report. No real progress, nothing of note to inform you of. I haven’t really been able to think about it lately. I’m not giving it up, though. I’m just taking a moment to reconsider some of my plot and what exactly I plan to do with it. I mean, it’s a great idea, in theory. It’s putting it down, making it more than just an abstract grouping of events and ideas that makes it tough, you know? Plus, I’ve had a bit of a healthy distraction lately.

Work’s been going all right, too. Shockingly. I’ve managed to finally show my boss that I do my maintenance right and that I’m not a complete piece of shit sailor. So, we get along now. Yay. Also, my equipment (my real job) is getting some work done next week and I’ll probably be living on the ship for that. Meaning, of course, that I won’t be able to update very often. It sucks, but it’s the only way I can stay in my gear without causing problems for both of my work centers. So, I’m going to be very sleep-deprived and overworked, but definitely thrilled to be in my gear again.

And… that’s it. Hope everyone had a lovely Valentine’s Day or Thursday or whatever it is you decided to call it!

Leave a Reply

