Yaoi and Housework

I think there’s something wrong with the brains of yaoi fangirls. Like, something seriously wrong. I keep seeing borderline disturbing images of male characters in female lingerie. Which, you know, would be fine, if I didn’t already know those characters well enough to know that they wouldn’t in a million years wear women’s lingerie. Half the characters I’ve been seeing like this are, well, not particularly masculine, but definitely not the types to be in lingerie.

Also, I’ve been noticing that people don’t actually stop to think about mature content filters on dA. Like, there’s one of a character pulling down another’s underwear, about to go oral on him, and there was absolutely no filter. Like, I didn’t want to see that in my inbox. I joined the group for good fanart, not yaoi fanart. I mean, granted, the art was good. Just the content was kinda icky for me. And I don’t begrudge those who enjoy stuff like that, just please remember that there is censorship for a reason.

Aaaaand I have absolutely no decent transition from that to housework.

So, how ’bout them dishes?

No, but seriously, I feel proud of myself. I got a decent amount of housework done and even went out and bought my *digital* copy of Fire Emblem: Awakening. Which I can’t download yet, but I’ll refrain from ranting about that for now. Basically, routers suck.

The best part is that my room will be in pretty decent shape when my, er, “date” comes over. I just don’t want anyone thinking I’m a slob, you know? Like, I have  a pretty decently clean room anyway, but little things like dirty laundry on the floor and my unmade bed (that I’m sleeping in tonight so that really doesn’t do anything at all) were irking me. Oh, and dishes are done, I need to clean the bathroom a bit, but that’s all quick fix stuff, you know?

Anyway, yeah, that’s about the extent of my day.

Oh, wait. I added some color to my usually monochrome wardrobe. I feel spiffy.

Leave a Reply

