I’m Not Calling It A Date, But…

It sure as hell feels like one.

I think, and this is pure speculation, really, I’ve been asked out. Like, dating asked out. And I have no idea what to do with myself. I’m catching myself thinking about what clothes to wear and if I should wear makeup or just not bother because he normally sees me without makeup or if it’s a good idea because he doesn’t usually see me wear it. Should I bring my purse or my backpack since we’re going grocery shopping?

I’m freaking out about some of the things I have sitting out on my desk and how messy my room is and I just wish I had one of those rooms that was always clean because I just maintain it so well and I don’t know if the romance novels are acceptable literature to have just laying around. Oh, and I should probably hide my copy of 50 Shades… How much cleaning is necessary? Should I get some air fresheners?

See? I’m feeling girly and I don’t like it. But I’m excited about us being able to hang out together away from work. I really can’t wait for it. Like, as I’m typing this, my pulse is a little quicker than usual. And I’ve got butterflies.

And I’m not entirely sure this is a good idea.

Leave a Reply

