Study Buddies~!

So excited! I have a study partner for the E-5 exam! And he’s clearly the smartest in my work center, so I stand to gain a lot from studying with him.

Of course, there’s always the potential for disaster. Why?

Because he’s the same person I have a crush on. And he’s clearly trying to find excuses to be around me, which I really don’t mind. I just want to make sure that I don’t get in trouble. As I’ve said, dating people in the work center is a big no-no. We’ve already lost one tech that way. Of course, if I permanently become DCPO, that won’t really be a problem, huh?

Also, there’s potential for drama. I’ve been thinking about it off and on throughout the day. My ex, who is quite possibly the sweetest, kindest man in the world (he still treats me like I’m an amazing woman even though I’m not), started mailing me letters while I was on deployment last year. No one knew about this, of course; I keep the majority of my personal life personal. But, over deployment, I didn’t get a single letter and I just now got his first letter.

The problem? Every woman in my division knows about it. They haven’t told any of the guys, but I get the feeling that this is going to blow up in some way later down the line. Murphy’s Law, you know?

Oh, and, remember how I mentioned that special breed of asshole? Turns out, my day wasn’t miserable.

Quite the opposite.

Leave a Reply

