Breaking Point

Today was terrible.

I found out that I’m stuck being DCPO for pretty much all of 2013. We have a massive inspection coming up that’s pretty much going to eat up my life. I had someone lined up and, from what I had been told by my division, I was just waiting on a designation letter. Turns out, the designation letter came in and there was no change. According to my supervisor, there were never any plans to change me out, even though I’ve done over 9 months as DCPO. I’m tired and stressed and hate everything I’m doing. I have absolutely nothing to do with my rate, am constantly treated like I’m a piece of shit because I’m a DCPO, and I can’t do anything about it.

Work’s starting to seem like a race track I’m being forced to run continuously. There’s no reward, no incentive to do well, and it just makes me tired.

I want to believe at the light at the end of the tunnel, but I think it’s just a flashlight attached to the fake rabbit.

Figures.

Leave a Reply

