In Like

And, boy, does it suck.

Yeah, I know, relationships are supposed to be amazing and wonderful and lovely little things where you feel like you’re about to tie yourself into a pretzel just because he touched your arm once. And, for the most part, that was how yesterday played out. We threw snowballs and wandered around and, to anyone on the outside looking in, we must have seemed like a really cute, if strange, couple.

But I work with him. Like, directly work with him. And, for me, that’s a big no-no. It’s one thing if you’re totally separate and in different divisions and stuff, but he’s in my work center. And I don’t want to be that person who’s seeing someone in the work center. It can cause all sorts of problems.

Not to mention, I don’t have a very good track record in the boyfriend department. Things don’t tend to end well for me in that area.

So, while I don’t want to push him away, I do. And every time I try to forget about that nagging little feeling in the back of my head (and chest), something reminds me or makes it just that much harder to forget.

Like, you know how Valentine’s Day is coming up? And there are Valentine’s Day candies everywhere? Well, I was attacked by a ninja candy.

See, what happened was we were out wandering around yesterday and stopped by the grocery store because, despite being a health nut, he’s got a bit of a candy thing, so we stopped to grab some stuff since he’s still living on the ship and he told me to grab something. And I really didn’t want to since he’d pretty much paid for everything the entire day and I felt guilty about it, but he insisted, so I picked out this amazing raspberry dark chocolate that sounded really yummy (and it was).

Well, I opened it today and realized that it was a Valentine’s chocolate in disguise! And now I’m hoping that he didn’t notice it when I grabbed it because we were talking about that right beforehand and I’d mentioned that I really haven’t ever had a romantic Valentine’s Day and stuff.

Oh man… I’m turning into an actual girl again, guys. Someone make it stop… >A<

One comment on “In Like

Leave a Reply

